The Board of Directors provides fiduciary oversight and supports the mission of Darien EMS-Post 53, ensuring excellence and continuity of service for the Town of Darien.

Darien EMS-Post 53 is a private, not-for-profit 501(C)(3) organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors.

The current Chairman of the Board is Petter Ostberg, a Darien resident. He is joined by community residents, the Director of Post 53, adult advisors and student leaders.


Board Members: 

Evan Cohen
Kristin Edwards
Dawn Edgar
Richard Harding
Randy Heck
Nancy Herling, Emeritus
Richard Koch


Jeanne Matson
Kate O’Brien
Petter Ostberg, Chair
Julie Sweeney, MD
Susan Warren, Emeritus